Mercy Hospital is governed by an elected Hospital District Board representing the residents of the cities of Barnum, Kettle River and Moose Lake, along with the townships of Windemere, Moose Lake, Barnum, Silver and Kalevala.

Board meetings are held the fourth Monday of every month (unless that falls on a legal holiday) at 5:30 p.m. in Mercy’s Board Room.



Board of Directors

Kelly Goeb, M.D., Chairperson
Windemere Township
Gail Langhorst, Vice Chairperson
Kalevala Township
Anna Lattu, Clerk
Moose Lake Township
Joanne Collier, Treasurer
Jon Lund
City of Moose Lake
Tim Zwickey
Barnum Township
Christopher Thiessen, M.D.
Silver Township
Thea Erickson
City of Barnum
Tricia Riel
City of Kettle River
Ray Christensen, M.D.
Medical Director, ex officio



Michael Delfs
Chief Executive Officer

Gordy Forbort
Chief Financial Officer 
Angie Gran
Director of Finance
Donita Korpela
Director of Patient Care Services
Trina Lower
Director of Quality & Health Information
Sonya Towle
Director of Human Resources

Medical Staff Officers

Steven Tekippe, M.D.
Chief of Staff
Mark Gregerson, M.D.
Vice Chief of Staff
John Baga, M.D.